Team Android vs. Team iPhone

So the other day I was invited to a friend’s birthday dinner somewhere in Atlanta. While meeting up and sitting down with the rest of the crew (I was a little late, oops), not even 10 seconds later I noticed that I was sitting among a table full of iPhone users. I’m like really?!( -_-) And that’s my exact facial expression too. It didn’t bother me at all. In fact, I may not be (hashtag) team iPhone but I do own a macbook, iPad and iPod, so I guess you could say that I’m team Apple. But to make a long story short, one of my friend’s friend kept going on and on about how my phone is so big (I have the Galaxy S3 incase you were wondering) and how the Android system isn’t up to speed like how the iPhone’s system is (and this is all after the upgrade might I add) and so on and so forth. One thing I didn’t want to get into that I could have easily made a big deal about in front of total strangers was how Google is getting a cut from it all. Android is Google, MacBooks and iPhones have the safari web browser which has Google as the search engine so I’m pretty sure that google gets some type of pay out from that. 

 

That was just some conversation that happened to me earlier. It’s not the first time I’ve had to defend my phone from a bunch of crazy iPhone people and I guarantee it won’t be the last.

Leave a Reply

